forestonline.blogg.se

Can a usb be compatible for both mac and pc
Can a usb be compatible for both mac and pc








  1. #Can a usb be compatible for both mac and pc how to#
  2. #Can a usb be compatible for both mac and pc for mac#
  3. #Can a usb be compatible for both mac and pc mac os x#

Now as I tried to watch those videos on QT 10.4 (and other 3rd party video players on my MAC), the videos failed to be played on all of those players on my MAC.

can a usb be compatible for both mac and pc

#Can a usb be compatible for both mac and pc how to#

In this post, we will cover dedicated solutions on how to format your hard drive in Mac and PC.

#Can a usb be compatible for both mac and pc for mac#

You can use it to manage your storage, merge partitions, and even do a disk format for Mac and PC. In Finder, the MP4 files on the USB still carry the extension "mp4" but the icons in the "Preview Column" indicate "M4V" files. While it might sound complicated, both Mac and Windows give us dedicated features to manage our disk space. (2) Moved all my MP4 videos by dragging them from HD to the reformatted USB (i.e. (1) Reformatted an 33MB USB using Disk Utility 15.0 into exFAT and Master Boot Record And change your drive so that both Mac and Windows can read and write to it. So after considering the more recent second thread (QUOTE ".Set the format to.ExFAT if you wish to use it with both Mac (10.6 or later) and Windows.MBR is an old Windows partition scheme which can be used on both Mac and Windows" UNQUOTE), I have taken the following steps: You can shape pretty much any external hard drive that can plug into both your Mac and your PC. Even if your external hard drive doesnt come pre-formatted in FAT32, you can format it yourself using either a Mac or Windows PC. The only hard drive format that can be reliably used by both is called FAT32, or MS-DOS FAT as its called on Mac computers. The first thread may be out-of-date considering the reply was made in 2013. Both operating systems use different formats for reading and writing to a hard drive. Warning: the following steps will delete any info you currently have on the drive. Go to the Applications folder on your Mac’s hard drive, then go to the Utilities folder, and launch Disk Utility. The TS3 Plus can also support Mac and PC computers with a Thunderbolt 1. Re: How do I format external Seagate 4 tb HD "ExFAT"? from NTFS Insert the flash drive or hard drive you want to format for Windows compatibility. It works with both USB-C and USB 3.0 host devices, as well as Windows and Mac. How can i change a video clip format that will play on a PC to play on my MAC My Issue: I have not been able to find an article in Apple Support to address this specific objective. It makes sense to store them on an USB so that all my videos are on a single storage device which can be used on both MAC and PC. I would also like to play those videos on my friend's Windows PC during my visit to his home.

can a usb be compatible for both mac and pc

You will need to use a PC or OSX computer to reformat high capacity SD cards SD. My Objective: I have MP4 videos stored on my HD which plays well on my MAC. HP USB Disk Storage Format utility support formatting with FAT, FAT32.

#Can a usb be compatible for both mac and pc mac os x#

My System: Intel iMAC, retina 4k, late 2015 running on El Capitan OS X 10.11.6. Learn how to format your USB flash drive or USB external drive so you can use it on both Mac OS X and Windows computers.










Can a usb be compatible for both mac and pc